The Linwood Public Library offers a number of helpful resources and databases that will help you research topics or enrich your leisurely reading experience. Many of these resources are available from home with Internet access. If you have questions about accessing any of these resources, please call 609-926-7991 or send an e-mail to linwoodlibrary@linwoodlibrary.com.


QandANJ.org
QandANJ.org is staffed by professional librarians from participating libraries across the state of New Jersey. When you start a QandANJ.org session, a librarian will chat and co-browse with you in real-time to help you find what you're looking for. We're using technology that combines Internet chat with the ability to send web sites and other information directly to your computer.To visit QandANJ.org, (click here).



Web Collection Plus

Web Collection Plus is a database that allows you to search the library's catalogue of media, literature and reference resources. You can also reserve, renew, log in and see your own library account from any
location with Internet access. Web Collection Plus is also linked to
many educational sites that can help you quickly and conveniently find information on a wide range of topics. To enter the Web Collection Plus page, (click here).



JerseyCat
JerseyCat is New Jersey's statewide virtual catalog and interlibrary loan system. It is provided to all libraries within the State of New Jersey by the New Jersey State Library and the Regional Library Cooperatives. It provides all New Jersey residents and library staff with real-time searching capabilities for New Jersey's Z39.50 compliant library catalogs. It also includes a union catalog of holdings from the small to medium libraries that are under 100,00 volumes. Periodical titles can be searched for in the NJ Union List of Serials. It also provides New Jersey residents and library staff with an interlibrary loan system that they can use from their home, school, or office via the World Wide Web. To access JerseyCat, (click here).


JerseyClicks
New Jersey residents can search the suite of full-text databases through one user-friendly interface. JerseyClicks offers keyword and custom searching of 15 databases through a federated search. That means you don't have to search each database individually. You can search 15 of them simultaneously. These high quality databases cover subjects such as health, history, business, education, science, current events, literature, and popular fiction. The suite also includes Informe, our Spanish language full-text database. If you have Internet access you can search for high quality Internet age information 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. To access JerseyClick, (click here).


Audio Book Downloads
You can browse or search this site for downloadable materials. When you locate a title of interest, simply add it to your cart and check out the title.
If a desired title is not available, you may place a hold on the title.Once you have checked out a title, a download page will be displayed. Click the 'Download' link to start the download. Once the download is complete, you can close your Internet connection and enjoy the materials offline. You will never accrue late fees with titles you download from this website. At the end of the loan period, titles will expire and be automatically 'returned' to the library. At this time, you can delete the expired file(s) from your machine. To access this site, (click here).




TumbleBook Library
TumbleBook Library is an online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they'll love. Tumblebooks also contains interactive features that help children develop reading skills and make the reading experience more engaging. To visit our TumbleBook Library, (click here).




QuizList Interactive
QuizList Interactive, students can search from a list of appropriate reading materials from home or the library. Through QuizList children are able to search for books at their own reading level in their specified areas of interest. Fast and convenient, QuizList promises to enhance children's library and reading experiences. They simply enter their own reading level range and add keywords to search for subjects that interest them. It doesn't just save time, it adds a new dimension to a child's reading experience. QuizList is offered through a partnership with Belhaven Middle School. To use this service, (click here).


Encyclopedia Britannica
Two home pages for adults & children with access to 4 encyclopedias, Merriam-Webster Dictionaries & Thesauri, World Atlas & World Data Analyst, video, animation, audio clips, timelines, periodical databases and Workspace (to save and organize your research). To use this service, (click here).
Linwood Public Library
      Databases & Resource
 

 

 

 

 
Find the literature and resources you are looking for fast and conveniently