Databases are reliable, pre-paid electronic resources that you can use for free to get journal articles, encyclopedia entries and more.  Search all topics from health or business, to professional educational resources.  A great place for the professionals or students to start in on their research. Students, don’t forget to check out the Student Center for more Electronic Resources!
If you are using databases from home and are prompted to enter your library card number please enter “P####” if you have a two digit number please enter zeros before your number: “P0012”.

tutorbutton

Tutor.com: Tutors are available online from 3pm-10pm everyday and study guides are always available.  Find great resource for adults, including a Career area.  Get assistance with resumes, cover letters, studying for employment entrance exams and more.  To access Tutor.com from home you must enter “P” and then your library card number. For example: “P0000”

jerseyclicks

Jersey Clicks Don’t miss these resources available through the New Jersey State Library.

ehost150

Ebsco Host: search all of the below databases & more in Ebscohost.

aspremier150

Academic Search Premier connects you to professional journals to help you answer your question, support your thesis or read up on a pressing issue.

bspremier150

Business Source Premier: Why not search through as many business journals as you can for free?  Start here with all your business research.

Health-Source_Consumer

Health Source Consumer allows you to research health issues and get current articles written in a way those who aren’t in the medical profession can understand.

hqo1

Heritage Quest provides online and film products including census records, for genealogy and family history research.

litreference150

Literary Reference Center gives you the tools you need to access literary criticism and more.

novplus150

NoveList Plus is a great way to choose your next read.  Get book reviews here, author bibliographies and more.  Enter your favorite authors’ names and get suggestions of other authors you may enjoy!

ERIC-button150x75

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966

ehost150

Professional Development Collection is designed for professional educators and provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

ehost150

Rosetta Stone® Learn a language online with Rosetta Stone®, the world’s best language-learning software. Learn to speak a new language.

webButton-AmNewslogo

America’s News for Research Databases
Find A Topic:
Find A Topic by clicking on a category and a topic. Categories include business, education, the environment, health, international issues, jobs and careers, leisure activities (book reviews), people, politics and government, social issues, sports and technology.

Newspapers

pacb

Press of Atlantic City (1/1/1998 to current): Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of [insert name of local newspaper title]. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections

webButton-AmNewslogo

America’s News: Find information on topics related to business, careers, economics, the arts, education, health, homework help, politics and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content including the Press of Atlantic City, the Record and USA Today. Also includesCurrent Events and Special Reports for homework help

regional-business-news-button150x75

Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Newspaper-Source-Plus150x75

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 47 national (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 390 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided