Upcoming Events

Story Time Summer Schedule

Here are the summer dates, all at 10:30 am. Wednesday, July 10 Wednesday, July 17 Wednesday, July 24 Wednesday, July 31 Wednesday, August 7. Registration is not required.

Summer Reading Program

The summer reading program begins Monday, June 17 and runs until Friday, August 23.  Reading packets will be available to pick up at the circulation desk beginning that date. Prizes will be awarded for each two chapter books read, for older students, and for younger students, ten picture books. The program will culminate with the end of the summer reading party.

Yoga with Tonya

Yoga with Tonya every Friday morning beginning July 12 throughout the summer at 10:30am in the library all-purpose room. Bring your own mat. Call 609-926-7991 ext.3 to register.

Lego Book & Build

The summer weekly Book & Build Club for children ages 5 and up will begin Wednesday, July 3rd and run until Wednesday, August 7th with Miss Ariel. Each week, we'll have a themed story time followed by building with LEGOs. Registration is not required.

THE CODE BELOW IS FOR ADDING THE EVENTS VERTICALLY

Fall Events at the Library

A Catered Birthday Party

A Little Taste of Heaven catering certainly knows how to feed people. Dogs, however..? When sisters Bernie and Libby sign on to cater Trudy the Pug's birthday bash, it isn't just any doggie 'do. Trudy's owner, Annabel Colbert, is one of the richest women in town—and as mascot of the Colbert toy company, Trudy herself is a bona fide celebrity. But when the big day arrives, mere moments after dipping into the wine, Annabel is shrieking she's been poisoned—and falling face first into her soup. After two days in a coma, Annabel is dead.

Read and Gone

Agatha Award Nominee Right in time for the holidays, comes Allison Brook's second Haunted Library mystery, a perfect present for readers of Jenn McKinlay and Leslie Meier. Twenty million dollars' worth of missing gems bring Carrie Singleton's long-lost and larcenous dad back into her life and it's up to Carrie to clear his name.

The First Conspiracy

Taking place during the most critical period of our nation's birth, The First Conspiracy tells a remarkable and previously untold piece of American history that not only reveals George Washington's character, but also illuminates the origins of America's counterintelligence movement that led to the modern day CIA.